Meanwhile, in a parallel universe…

In the last post we discussed (well, I discussed with an imaginary modern Hindu) why or why not should one worship a Guru. However, somewhere in a parallel universe, a Christian called Aradhna released a musical album called ‘Amrit Vani‘, in which she calls Jesus as ‘Yeshu Raja’, Triloka-nath, and Mukteshwar! Check out song number 5 in the album:

Dhyana mulam gurur murti
(The root of my meditation is the image of my Guru)
Puja mulam gurur padam
(The root of my worship is my Guru’s feet)
Mantra mulam gurur vaakyam
(The root of my mantra is my Guru’s words)
Moksha mulam gurur kripa
(The root of my salvation is my Guru’s grace)

Ha! Another song explains that Yeshu is ‘Guruwar’, in case you were wondering. As Guru he can give us salvation (liberation would be too Hindu, so they decided to use the word salvation apparently).

Is this surreal or what? Hindus give a knee-jerk reaction when you even mention that you have a Guru, and here there are some Christians, brazenly lifting Sanskrit shlokas in praise of the Guru, and applying them to Jesus! Apparently, Jesus is another avatar of Lord Shiva, since he is triloka-natha and mukteshwar as well!

Wake up o Hindus, or it will be too late.

 

 

Leave a comment